Building Quality | Driving Trust

 

Located in the hub of British Columbia’s Fraser Valley, we’ve been building some of the best custom fire apparatus in Canada since 1959.

As one of Canada’s oldest and most trusted fire engine manufacturers, HUB is committed to ongoing innovation and improvement. Communities across North America depend on our expertise, reliability and dedication to excellence to provide solutions to their unique requirements. 

We offer fully-customized and ready-for-service units. All fire engines are designed from the ground up, with in-depth consideration for our clients’ specific needs. We know the demand on an engine is excessive and it's important that it operates with minimal “out-of-service” time to ensure that communities are protected. Our highly skilled team is dedicated to ensuring the strength and resilience of each apparatus that leaves our plant.

The handoff of an apparatus is one of our most important benchmarks at HUB. It’s where many months of careful planning and consideration all come together in the final product. This process wouldn’t be complete without making sure that the apparatus was service-ready as soon as it pulls into the fire hall — without need for plumbing and mechanical appointments to complete delivery.

HUB Fire Engines is proud to have built more than 1200 customized and innovative fire apparatus in nearly six decades. We've developed strong client relationships along the way as well. 

Pride and passion meet expertise and innovation as we consistently deliver value, build quality and drive trust. 

 

 

 

Our People

  Mike Welte     |  General Manager gm@hubfire.com

Mike Welte  |  General Manager
gm@hubfire.com

  Mike McNarland   |  Quotation & Design mike@hubfire.com

Mike McNarland  |  Quotation & Design
mike@hubfire.com

  Trevor Edwards   |  Quotation & Design trevor@hubfire.com

Trevor Edwards  |  Quotation & Design
trevor@hubfire.com

  Dan   Paolucci     |  Shop Foreman dan@hubfire.com

Dan Paolucci  |  Shop Foreman
dan@hubfire.com

 
  Dennis High     |  Sales dennis@hubfire.com

Dennis High  |  Sales
dennis@hubfire.com

  Joe Sward    |  Parts, Service & Training Mgr. joe@hubfire.com

Joe Sward   |  Parts, Service & Training Mgr.
joe@hubfire.com

  James Hadfield       |  Parts james@hubfire.com

James Hadfield   |  Parts
james@hubfire.com

  Linda Welsh    |  Purchasing linda@hubfire.com

Linda Welsh   |  Purchasing
linda@hubfire.com

 
  Jason VanGarderen     |  Finance jason@hubfire.com

Jason VanGarderen  |  Finance
jason@hubfire.com

  Lenore Chapman   |    Administration office@hubfire.com

Lenore Chapman  |  Administration
office@hubfire.com

  Miguel Amado     |  Lead Hand - Electrician miguel@hubfire.com

Miguel Amado  |  Lead Hand - Electrician
miguel@hubfire.com